RSS

It’s Hard!

14 Nov

Yesterday I made a real effort to improve my health & fitness – okay, it was only 2 and a bit miles, and I walked – a lot, but I tried. Then I get a day like today.

Up at 06:30, in the car at 07:00, in the office at 08:00, meetings until lunch. Time to make soup and eat it before heading out to another meeting that lasted from 14:00 until 17:25. Then an hours drive home.

Not conducive to exercise is it? That means I have to make a real effort to get out when I do get chance. Grasp the opportunity – I think I will make that my motto.

My all afternoon meeting was at a very nice place –

20121114-191200.jpg

Beautiful stone house with one heck of a door!

20121114-191231.jpg

The meeting did not live up to the building expectations, but never mind, you can’t have everything!

Tomorrow I am working at home, and we have badminton booked for an hour from 7pm! Yeah – grasping the opportunity!

Have a terrific Thursday!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 14/11/2012 in Personal

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment