RSS

On The Road

19 Aug

In two ways –

1. On the road …. To recovery &
2. On the road …. To London!

The weekend was pretty evil – the radiologists did say things would get worse before it gets better. The were right! My list includes permanent indigestion, a tennis ball in my throat, nausea, dizziness. That’s enough! 🙂

I have managed to sip tea and eat very small amounts of food. I made some broccoli soup for lunches and added some grated cheddar for protein and soggy croutons for carbs. I’m doing my best in quite difficult circumstances.

Things, as they say, can only get better!

Today we spent a short time in town – I nearly drank a whole cup of coffee!

20130819-192344.jpg

We have also planned & packed – we are going to London tomorrow for a three day trip! It’s going to be fun! Apart from the fact that I have to be up at 6.30am – which is about 4 hours before I’ve been getting up this weekend! 🙂

I may be grumpy!

Have a terrific Tuesday!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 19/08/2013 in Personal

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “On The Road

  1. studentlondon3

    19/08/2013 at 9:12 pm

    Enjoy London!

     

Leave a comment