RSS

Daily Archives: 28/11/2012

Testing …. Testing

Brrr! Someone turned the heating off today! Crisp and cold out there today.

20121128-181114.jpg

My day started at the above village to see the Doctor about my cough. It is now 5 months old! Doctor was very sympathetic and thorough – I have already had some blood tests, spit tests etc but it has gone on so long I left having booked more blood tests for next week, another spit test, a chest X ray booked for Friday and two weeks worth of antibiotics. Can’t say he’s not trying!

The rest of the day I worked at home (usual soup for lunch) and then gave up at just after 4pm and we headed out for a walk. No run today – doctor suggested taking it easy until the test results are back.

I should have worn more clothes!

20121128-181631.jpg

It was so cold out I almost (!) ran to get home more quickly!

20121128-181714.jpg

My favourite view this evening –

20121128-181742.jpg

I am very partial to a gateway! 🙂

When we got home and thawed out – I sort of made a pie for dinner. It was a real cheat pie – I bought a tin of stewed steak and added it to some fried mushrooms and onions, put it all in a pie dish and covered it with ready-made ready-rolled pastry! Fifteen minutes later it was done – and very tasty!

Back to the office tomorrow and, by way of a change, interviewing for a short term post in our team. I like interviewing – you meet some lovely and interesting people.

Have a terrific Thursday!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 28/11/2012 in Personal

 

Tags: , , , ,